Downtown Sudbury Business Improvement Area


Downtown Sudbury is governed by a Board of Management that is entrusted with the improvement, beautification and maintenance of municipally-owned lands, buildings and structures and for the promotion of the area as a business or shopping area.


The Board consists of nine (9) members, including up to 2 Members of Council and nine (9) citizens. Other than a Member of Council, a person must be:
a) assessed with respect to rateable property in the area that is in a prescribed business property class and be on the last returned assessment roll; or
b) a tenant of property in the area who is, under a lease, required to pay all or part of the taxes of the property; or
c) nominated by those persons referred to above.

Time Commitment:

The Board meets on a monthly basis or as required.


The term of appointment coincides with the term of Council or until successors are appointed. 


Deb Brouse
Jan Browning
Joanne Chevrier
Dennis Gainer
Anna Lenardich
Jeff MacIntyre
Natalie McAloney
Phil Thurston
Shirley Vincent