City Council

Below is the unofficial list of Nominated Candidates for City Council.

Ward 1 | Ward 2 | Ward 3 | Ward 4 | Ward 5 | Ward 6 | Ward 7 | Ward 8 | Ward 9 | Ward 10 | Ward 11 | Ward 12


Ward 1

West End, Gatchell, Copper Park, Robinson, Moonglo, south of Ontario Street and west of Regent Street.

Matt Alexander
Date Filed: May 1, 2014
Telephone: 705-988-2261
Email: electmattalexander@gmail.com
Website: www.electmattalexander.com

Denis Ferron
Date Filed: April 8, 2014
Telephone: 705-618-4774
Email: denisferron1965@gmail.com
Website: www.votedenisferron.com                                                                                                                                                        

Mark Signoretti
Date Filed: April 8, 2014
Telephone: 705-690-9606
Email: marksignoretti@hotmail.com

Paul Soucie
Date Filed: July 17, 2014
Telephone: 705-675-5709
Telephone (work): 705-858-1222
Email: paul.soucie@hotmail.com
Website: www.votepaulsoucieward1.com  

Chris Spry
Date Filed: April 22, 2014
Telephone: 705-507-0802
Email: chris.r.spry@gmail.com
Website: www.votechrisspry.ca
 

 


Ward 2

Lively, Naughton, Whitefish, Copper Cliff and Worthington.

Jacques Barbeau
Date Filed: April 8, 2014

Chad Odnokon
Date Filed: January 24, 2014
Telephone: 705-682-1598
Email: chad@ocltrucking.ca
Website: www.chadodnokon.com

Michael Vagnini
Date Filed: July 9, 2014
Email: michael@qres.ca

Dan Xilon
Date Filed: June 5, 2014
Telephone: 705-682-1182
Email: dan@danxilon.ca
Website: www.danxilon.ca
   

back to top


Ward 3

Chelmsford, Onaping, Dowling, Levack

Matt Belanger
Date Filed: January 2, 2014
Telephone: 705-929-4343
Email: mbelanger.rru@gmail.com

Jesse Gaudet
Date Filed: July 21, 2014
Telephone: 705-698-0335
Email: jgaudet@outlook.com
Website: www.jessegaudet.com

Gerry Germain Montpellier
Date Filed: April 22, 2014
Telephone: 705-855-9363
Email: g.montpellier@hotmail.com
Website: www.votegerrymontpellier.ca

back to top


Ward 4

Azilda, Elm West and Donovan

Evelyn Dutrisac
Date Filed: March 28, 2014
Telephone: 705-855-3929
Email: evelyndutrisac@eastlink.ca

Paul Lefebvre
Date Filed: April 25, 2014
Telephone: 705-929-5418
Email: geminilion@hotmail.com

back to top


Ward 5

Val Caron, Blezard Valley, Cambrian Heights, McCrea Heights, Guilletville, Notre Dame – Lasalle area west of Rideau Street

Joseph Berthelot
Date Filed: January 3, 2014
Telephone: 705-822-4014
Email: berthj_l@bell.net

Robert Kirwan
Date Filed: January 2, 2014
Telephone: 705-969-7215
Email: ward5@robertkirwan.ca
Website: www.robertkirwan.ca

Richard Larcher
Date Filed: May 22, 2014
Telephone: 705-897-2275
Email: rlarcher@eastlink.ca

John Lundrigan
Date Filed: January 14, 2014
Telephone: 705-929-0138
Email: lundriganjohn@hotmail.com
Website: www.johnlundrigan.ca

Kent MacNeill
Date Filed: January 24, 2014
Telephone: 705-897-5888
Email: candidate.macneill2014@gmail.com

back to top


Ward 6

Val Thérèse and Hanmer

Fernand Bidal
Date Filed: January 6, 2014
Telephone: 705-662-3012
Email: fernbidal@gmail.com

Kevin Brault
Date Filed: January 7, 2014
Telephone: 705-919-4420
Email: kevinbrault@hotmail.com

René Lapierre
Date Filed: July 21, 2014
Telephone: 705-507-0637
Email: lapierre1973@gmail.com

Andre Rivest
Date Filed: July 2, 2014
Telephone: 705-969-1597
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/people/Andre-Rivest/100006754366714
Email: andrerivest@hotmail.com


back to top


Ward 7

Garson, Falconbridge, Capreol, and Skead

Robin Auger
Date filed: April 3, 2014
Telephone: 705-665-3457
Email: robin-the-bird-is-the-word@hotmail.com

Mike Jakubo
Date Filed: July 18, 2014
Telephone: 705-677-4773
Email: michaeljakubo@gmail.com
Website: www.mikejakubo.ca

Dave Kilgour
Date Filed: January 16, 2014
Telephone: 705-858-1832
Email: dakilgour@gmail.com

Walter Prus
Date Filed: January 8, 2014
Telephone: 705-693-7215

back to top


Ward 8

New Sudbury east of Barry Downe Road

Darren Champaigne
Date Filed: May 12, 2014
Telephone: 705-918-4098
Email: darren.champaigneward8@gmail.com

Michael Cullen
Date Filed: June 24, 2014
Telephone: 705-929-9892
Email: cullenforward8@yahoo.ca

Gerry Perras
Date Filed: July 3, 2014
Telephone: 705-670-7791
Email: perras@personainternet.com
Website: gerryperras.com

Stefano Presenza
Date Filed: August 11, 2014
Telephone: 705-561-6095
Email: info@stefano-ward8.com
Website: www.stefano-ward8.com

Al Sizer
Date Filed: July 8, 2014
Telephone: 705-592-2029
Email: asizer@eastlink.ca

back to top


Ward 9

Coniston, Wahnapitae, Wanup and South End Broder Township

Aaron Beaudry
Date Filed: January 7, 2014
Telephone: 705-561-2511
Email: aaron.beaudry@hotmail.com
Website: AaronBeaudry2014.com

Lin Gibson
Date Filed: February 6, 2014
Telephone: 705-690-0615
Email: lin@gibson4ward9.ca
Website: www.gibson4ward9.ca
 

Les Lisk
Date Filed: January 3, 2014
Telephone: 705-562-0702
Email: lisk.lesj@gmail.com

Wyman MacKinnon
Date Filed: February 3, 2014
Telephone: 705-662-2989
Email: wmac.blackberry@hotmail.com

Deb McIntosh
Date Filed: January 8, 2014
Telephone: 705-662-0115
Email: deb@debmcintosh.ca
Website: www.debmcintosh.ca
 

Paul Stopciati
Date Filed: January 6, 2014
Telephone: 705-805-9134
Email: pstopciati@gmail.com
Website: www.electpaulstopciati.com

Will Thomson
Date filed: March 31, 2014
Email: will4ward9@gmail.com
Website: will4ward9.com


back to top


Ward 10

Lockerby, Lo-Ellen, University Area, Kingsmount, Bell Park and Downtown south of Elm Street

John Antonioni
Date Filed: May 2, 2014
Email: jantonioni@eastlink.ca

Fern Cormier
Date Filed: January 30, 2014
Telephone: 705-929-2002
Email: voteforfern@gmail.com
Website: www.voteferncormier.com

Hannu Piironen
Date Filed: January 2, 2014
Telephone: 705-690-3056
Email: ward10@hannu.ca
Website: hannu.ca

Steve Ripley
Date Filed: January 2, 2014
Telephone: 705-665-8157
Email: voteforsteveripley@gmail.com
Website: www.steveripley.ca

Mila Wong
Date Filed: August 12, 2014
Telephone: 705-674-6066
Email: mwong@vianet.ca

back to top


Ward 11

Minnow Lake and New Sudbury west of Barry Downe Road, east of Arthur Street, south of Lasalle Boulevard

Mike Bleskie
Date Filed: January 2, 2014
Telephone: 705-923-3537
Email: mike@bleskie.ca
Website: bleskie.ca

Terry Kett
Date Filed: June 5, 2014

Vincent Lacroix
Date Filed: March 17, 2014
Telephone: 705-525-0737
Email: cvlacroix12@gmail.com

Loretta Maillet
Date Filed: January 6, 2014
Telephone: 705-626-8242
Email: l.maillet@fibreop.ca

Lynne Reynolds
Date Filed: February 19, 2014
Telephone: 705-524-8160
Email: lynnereynolds09@gmail.com
Website: www.lynnereynolds.ca

back to top


Ward 12

Flour Mill, Downtown north of Elm Street, New Sudbury east of Rideau Street, west of Barry Downe Road and north of Lasalle Boulevard, Kingsway-Bancroft area

Tay Butt
Date Filed: January 27, 2014
Telephone: 705-586-3033
Email: tay@kingsoft.ca
Website: www.votefortay.ca

Joscelyne Landry-Altmann
Date Filed: February 20, 2014
Telephone: 705-675-6833

Robert McCarthy
Date Filed: April 14, 2014
Email: mccarthy12campaign@gmail.com

back to top