2022 Municipal and School Board Election Official Results

Oct 25, 2022

The official 2022 Municipal and School Board Election results are now available. The final results were tabulated following the close of electronic (online) and paper ballot voting on Monday, October 24 and have been certified by the City Clerk. 

Voter Turnout

Of the approximately 119,000 eligible voters in Greater Sudbury, the total voter turnout during the 2022 Municipal and School Board Election was 42 per cent, a three per cent decrease from 2018. Seventy-three per cent of votes were cast online and 27 per cent of votes were cast via paper ballot.

The new City Council will be sworn in at an inauguration ceremony scheduled for November 17, 2022.


Paul Lefebvre     


Ward 1: Mark Signoretti
Ward 2: Michael Anthony Vagnini
Ward 3: Germain R. (Gerry) Montpellier
Ward 4: Pauline Fortin 
Ward 5: Michel Parent
Ward 6: René Lapierre
Ward 7: Natalie Labbée
Ward 8: Al Sizer
Ward 9: Deb McIntosh
Ward 10: Fern Cormier
Ward 11: Bill Leduc
Ward 12: Joscelyne Landry-Altmann

School Board Trustees

Rainbow District School Board
Area 1: David Farrow
Area 2: Anita Gibson
Area 3: Judy Kosmerly
Area 4: Dena Morrison
Area 5: Doreen Dewar
Area 6: Judy Hunda

Sudbury Catholic District School Board
Zone 1: Shirley McKnight
Zone 2: Raymond F. Desjardins
Zone 3: Michael Bellmore
Zone 4: Stefano Presenza      
Zone 5: Alex Cimino
Zone 6: Jody Cameron

Conseil scolaire public du Grand Nord de l'Ontario
Région 7: Carole G. Anderson
Région 8: Robert Boileau
Région 9: Julie Olivier
Région 10: Andréane Chénier
Région 11: Francine Vaillancourt
Région 12: Francois Boudreau

Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario
Zone 4: Claude Berthiaume and Marcel Montpellier
Zone 5: Monique Aubin-Gagné, Josée Roxanne Bisson, Raymond Joanisse
Zone 6: Louise Essiembre and Marcel Legault

The official Declaration of Results for the 2022 Municipal and School Board Election is available on the City’s website at www.greatersudbury.ca/elections/election-results.