2018 Municipal and School Board Election Acclaimed Candidates

Jul 30, 2018

In accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, the City of Greater Sudbury City Solicitor and Clerk has declared the following candidates to be elected by acclamation, as the number of candidates running for the office is the same as the number required for the role.

Ward 2 Councillor
Michael Vagnini

Ward 3 Councillor
Germain (Gerry) Montpellier

Rainbow District School Board
Zone 3: Judy Kosmerly

Sudbury Catholic District School Board
Zone 1: Estelle Scappatura
Zone 2: Raymond Desjardins
Zone 3: Michael Bellmore
Zone 5: Alex Cimino

Conseil scolaire public du Grand Nord de l’Ontario   
Zone 7: Lynn Despatie
Zone 8: Robert Boileau
Zone 9: Julie Olivier
Zone 10: Jean-Marc Aubin
Zone 11: Francine Vaillancourt
Zone 12: François Boudreau

An official list of certified and acclaimed candidates is available at www.greatersudbury.ca/elections.