Community & Strategic Planning

The Community and Strategic Planning section provides long range planning and policy alternatives to Council to guide the growth and development of the community and undertakes community development projects. 

Contact our Community and Strategic Planning Staff

Kris Longston (705-674-4455 ext. 4353)
Manager - Community & Strategic Planning
kris.longston@greatersudbury.ca

David Grieve (705-674-4455 ext. 4299)
Cartographer/GIS Technician
david.grieve@greatersudbury.ca

Ed Landry (705-674-4455 ext. 4298)
Senior Planner
ed.landry@greatersudbury.ca

Melissa Riou (705-674-4455 ext. 4292)
Senior Planner
melissa.riou@greatersudbury.ca

Emma Meunier (705-674-4455 ext. 4300)
Data Analysis Coordinator
emma.meunier@greatersudbury.ca

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Krista Carre, (705-674-4455 ext. 4304)
Coordinator of Analytics & Geographic Information Systems
krista.carre@greatersudbury.ca

Laurel Carbone (705-674-4455 ext. 4270)
Cartographer/G.I.S. Technician
laurel.carbone@greatersudbury.ca

Emily Maurice (705-674-4455 ext. 4247)
G.I.S. Editor
emily.maurice@greatersudbury.ca

Guy Gionet (705-674-4455 ext. 4265)
G.I.S. Cartographer/G.I.S. Technologist
guy.gionet@greatersudbury.ca

Christopher Karppi (705-674-4455 ext. 4264)
G.I.S. Technician
christopher.karppi@greatersudbury.ca

Kelly Van Allen (705-674-4455 ext. 4463)
Cartographer/G.I.S. Technician
kelly.vanallen@greatersudbury.ca

Surveys and Mapping

Benoit Liard (705-674-4455 ext. 4541)
Control Survey Leader
benoit.liard@greatersudbury.ca

Russ Tilson (705-674-4455 ext. 4360)
Survey Technician
russ.tilson@greatersudbury.ca