Meetings of Greater Sudbury Council

City Council Meetings are usually held Tuesdays each month, with some exceptions due to holidays. Special meetings may be called by the Mayor or upon the request of the majority of members of Council. The Council of the City of Greater Sudbury is composed of a Mayor, who represents the City as a whole and twelve Councillors, each of whom represents a specific ward, or geographic area, of the community. Council is elected for a four-year term, with the current term of office ending November 30, 2018.

The decisions of Council impact on how municipal services are provided to you, our citizens. Council is also the decision making body for the City of Greater Sudbury as an organization.


Current Agendas & Minutes

Archived Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Calendar

Ward Maps

Members of Council

Livestream Video


City Clerk's Office
200 Brady Street
2nd Floor, Tom Davies Square
Sudbury ON P3A 5P3