Greater Sudbury Housing Corporation Board of Directors


The Board of Directors of the Greater Sudbury Housing Corporation (GSHC) is responsible for the supervision of managed business and affairs of the GSHC, including the establishment of annual and long-range strategies and policies, as well as the management and direction of all labour and employee relations matters. 


The GSHC Board of Directors is comprised of seven Directors, two of whom are Members of Council with the rest being citizen appointees.  Citizens are nominated for appointment to the Board through recommendation of the GSHC Nominations Committee.  The composition of the Board is approved by the Shareholder.  

  • Richard Picard, Board Chair
  • Councillor Robert Kirwan, Vice Chair
  • Rufus MacDonald, Secretary / Treasurer
  • Councillor Lynne Reynolds
  • Dan Schroeder
  • Debra Sylvestre

Time Commitment

The GSHC Board of Directors meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month except the month of July.  


The term coincides with term of Council or until successors are appointed.