Find other sites and services by the City of Greater Sudbury
Greater Sudbury Airport
Greater Sudbury Airport
Your journey begins with us. Avoid the hassles of the highway and travel worry-free with the Greater Sudbury Airport. Check here for arrivals, departures, traveller information and more!
Your Local Library
Your Local Library
Greater Sudbury Public Library is proud to offer a wide range of bilingual services and collections which meet the information and leisure needs of all ages.
Heritage Museums
Heritage Museums
Discover our rich past. Explore four local museums through digital imaging, audio and video. The site also features the INCO Triangle Digital Archives.
Invest Sudbury
Invest Sudbury
The Greater Sudbury Development Corporation is the engine for local economic development. Explore initiatives to attract, develop and retain business in our city.
Sudbury Tourism
Sudbury Tourism
Greater Sudbury is a place for adventure. Choose from world-renowned attractions, urban comforts and outdoor getaways. Packages are available.
Regional Business Centre
Regional Business Centre
Let us help you find what you need to succeed. Our not-for-profit organization provides information and resources to fund, launch and grow your business, free of charge.
inst_greatersudbury2

Adanac Ski Hill to Open

Released Thursday, Dec 20, 2012

For Immediate Release                          
Thursday, December 20, 2012

Adanac Ski Hill will open for the 2012-2013 season on Friday, December 21, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.  and 6 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Hours of operation during the holiday season are as follows:

Friday, December 21 - 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. & 6 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 22, 2012  -  9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, December 23, 2012  -  9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, December 24, 2012  -  10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Tuesday, December 25, 2012  -  Closed
Wednesday, December 26, 2012  -  10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, December 27, 2012  -  10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, December 28, 2012  -  10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, December 29, 2012  -  9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, December 30, 2012  -  9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, December 31, 2012  -  10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Tuesday, January 1, 2013  -  Closed
Wednesday, January 2, 2013  -  10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday, January 3, 2013  -  10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, January 4, 2013  -  10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Normal hours of operation will begin on Saturday, January 5, 2013. Information can be found at www.greatersudbury.ca/ski or by calling 705-688-3968.

Operating hours at Greater Sudbury's ski hills are dependent on weather conditions and may change without notice. Please visit www.greatersudbury.ca/ski for daily updates.

Lively and Capreol Ski Hills are not yet operational for the season. The City of Greater Sudbury will advise residents when these hills, as well as other outdoor recreation facilities, are ready to open.

-30-